-
Recent testimonials
HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews
Guest
Rating 5/5
Reviewed by: Melissa and familyUnited Kingdom Reviewed: 26 October 2013Date of stay: October 2013
"Fantastic"We have just got back from two fantastic weeks staying in thos lovely villa. We cannot fault it at all. The views are amazing and one I dont believe you could tire of. Brendan and Teresa were very informative and it was very nice to have a courtesy call the day we arrived and then a call just before we left to come home. I cannot fault their service. The villa was about a 30 minute walk to Flamingo beach but it was pleasant to walk and we did this a few times. We had a car so the location was not an issue. You would not get a view like that closer to Playa Blanca! We used taxi's a couple of times after a few drinks out and it was only 4 euros to get home which was great value. The pool was excellent, very clean, and we didnt actually find it cold. I have been to Lanzarote 10 times before but never to Playa Blanca and never used a villa before. I have to say that this was my favourite and treasured memory's have been made here. Thank you!

Response to review: Hi Melissa, thank you so much for your kind review. Myself and Teresa are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at "Villa Tessa". The View is one of the reasons we fell in love with the Villa in the first place and I'm glad it added to the enjoyment of your holiday. It's great that you found the pool to be clean and up to a high standard, we have actually decided to fit a pool heater which is being fitted at the moment and ready for Nov 2013 so if you decide to visit again in the future you will have even more comfort. I'm surprised to hear that it was your first visit to the area even tough you have been to lanzarote on so many occasions it just goes to show what a hidden gem playa blanca is. I trust that like myself and Teresa and our extended family we found a very special place and our saying is "Once you discover Playa Blanca you can check out any time you like but you can never leave".

Guest
Rating 5/5 Reviewed by: artIreland Reviewed: 2 October 2013 Date of stay: September 2013"villa tessa" 
I recently stayed in Teresa and Brendan's beautiful villa in playa blanca and to be honest I could not fault it . There was four adults and one child in our group and all had a fab time . We got direction s off Brendan which were very easy to follow and as soon as we arrived he rang to see if we were OK We arrived just before sunset and it was a beautiful sight sitting next to the pool . The villa was spottles with a very modern look . WiFi was a great bonus especially for the girls and their Facebook :-) .The sunrise was as spectacular in the morning as it appeared over the mountain. We hired a car for the week for €100 and it was only a five minute drive down to playa blanca or €5 for a cab when heading for a few drinkies :-) Playa Blanca itself is a beautiful spot with spotless beaches and plenty of sea front bars and restaurants.I have stayed in a few places on lanzarote but must say this was my favorite by a long ways already planing my next visit .
Response to review:Thank you Arthur for your kind review,and look forward to your return.

Guest
Rating 4/5 Reviewed by: wee p, United Kingdom Reviewed: 25 September 2013 Date of stay: May 2013
"great value for the price paid" The property had a great view of the sea albeit in the distance. Their were four of us all over 60 and we had a good time. The taxi fare from the house to the centre of Playa Blanca was about 3 euro's. The house was spacious and was clean. The pool was a tad cool but it was the beginning of May. The pool area was really nice and we spent most of our time there. For the price we paid it was great value and would recommend it.
Response to review: Hi pearl,I am delighted to hear that the four of you had a good time and that you found the house to be spacious and clean. I have been thinking about installing a pool heater for some time and your comments have helped me to make my decision so we will have a pool heater by the new year. Thanks again for your kind review,

Guest
Rating 5/5 Reviewed by: Gareth, United Kingdom Reviewed: 25 September 2013 Date of stay: June 2013
"Fantastic villa, can't wait to go back !!"We booked this place in March for the first time via owners direct, on arrival expectations were well over done ! From the pictures on the web the place looked great but we never expected it to be as nice. Everything you need is there fantastic location and wonderful helpful owners too! We loved it so much we returned 9 weeks later. I would recommend this place to all, families, couples groups of friends. The villa is set in a tranquil hillside location but yet close to all amenities. Already booked for next year.
Response to review: Thank you for your kind review.

Guest
Rating 5/5 Reviewed by: Anna, Ireland Reviewed: 25 September 2013 Date of stay: August 2013
"Top Marks" Thank you for asking us to write a review on your Villa. From the moment of our inquiry we were given an honest description of your property and it's location. With the excellent directions you gave us we arrived at Villa Tessa with ease, the villa was spotless and the description of the property on the website was 100% accurate, Private, spacious and well equipped. It was great to find a villa that we felt at home in, the large private terrace around the pool area was fantastic and was not overlooked. The pool was a decent size (not a plunge pool like some of the villas) and was well maintained. We are regular visitors to playa blanca as we love it there. The next time we are booking our lanzarote brake our first choice of stay will be Villa Tessa.
Response to review:Glad you enjoyed your stay at "Villa Tessa"



Email from Jane Marston Halifax UK. Stayed at Villa Tessa the16 Feb 2013 for 7 nights
(2 adults)  

Hi Brendan and Teresa,

We would be delighted to offer you our thoughts on our stay at Villa Tessa. 
Firstly,we were pleased that you responded to our emails so promptly throughout the booking process. We also appreciated your detailed map and directions. 
We found the villa in perfect condition; spotlessly clean and with plenty of equipment available to maintain these standards through the week. 
We were very pleased to have your phone call asking if we needed anything, and also with your prompt response to a minor complaint. 

The setting of the villa is lovely with wonderful views of the mountains and is close enough to the shops and restaurants of Playa Blanca, if you have a car. 

The villa was very well equipped for self catering purposes and for entertainment. 
The outside of the villa is perfect for days in the sun and for dining in the evenings. We especially liked the three tiers of terrace so that we could move around for different perspectives of the view through the day. 
We enjoyed being away from the main tourist area and liked that the villa was in a residential area. The villa was very quiet day and night. 

It would be difficult to find fault with any aspect of the holiday. 
We have been to the Canaries many times and stayed in a variety of apartments, hotels and villas and Villa Tessa stands out as being the most relaxing and comfortable venues of all. 

We wish you every success with your venture in the future and offer our thanks again for such a lovely holiday and we look forward to our next stay at the villa. 

Best regards,

Jane and Richard. 



                            ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Email from Jonathan Hyatt Eccleshall Staffordshire UK.
Arrived at Villa Tessa on the 8th March 2013  for 14 nights (4 Adults)

Hiya Brendan,
Absolutely chilled....enjoying the tropical conditions back home!
We had a  wonderful holiday and the villa was super.
It was a beautiful house and well laid out and equipped.
The location whilst a fair way out of Playa was very peaceful and as you told us the taxi service was brilliant and cheap....5 in a minibus 4.5 euro!!
Beach towel and loungers as requested.
The sound system was great.
For a two week holiday it was great value.
In the kitchen a pair of scissors' and a tray for drinks would be useful that's all we could find fault with.
When we do go back to PB ,as we will ,we will certainly have Villa Tessa on our list,depending on the size of our party.
Also Brendan you were a great absent host and helped us with your good advice.
Cath and I wish you well.
Kindest Regards
Jon